Skip to Page Content

RV SHRM Chapter History


    Northwest Human Resources Management Association and Society of Human Resource Management Northwest Human Resources Management Association (known as PNPMA at the time) became affiliated with the Society for Human Resource Management (known as ASPA at the time) in January of 1972. There are no NHRMA membership dues for SHRM members in Alaska, Oregon, and Washington. All SHRM members in these locations are automatically members of NHRMA.

    Prior to 1974, there were no personnel or human resources organizations in the Rogue Valley Area. In 1975, Warren Brown, a Board member of the Eugene Chapter of PNPMA moved to Medford. Warren proposed to other local HR professionals that they start a local chapter. So in 1975, the Rogue Valley Chapter of PNPMA was chartered. The chapter has grown remarkably over the years from about 15 members to over 140 members strong. However, the two things that remain constant: we meet to advance the HR profession and serve the professional. The chapter history was provided by Warren Brown, Chapter Historian on February 24, 2000 and has been updated annually.

    Past Presidents:

    2022 Brandy Birrueta, Dutch Bros Coffee

    2021 Sarah Heiken, Comin Attractions Theatres

    2020 Sarah Elkinton, Asante

    2019 Kathryn Reinhardt, BBSI

    2018 Kathryn Reinhardt, BBSI

    2017 Joe Rossi, BBSI

    2016 Jeannette Trumm, Neuman Hotel Group

    2015 Tanya Haakinson, Timber Products

    2014 John Underwood, Timber Products

    2013 Shannon Stuver, Tetra Tech

    2012 Shannon Stuver, Tetra Tech

    2011 Heidi DeRoule, Grange Co-op

    2010 Heidi DeRoule, Grange Co-op

    2009 Heidi DeRoule, Grange Co-op

    2008 Patricia Forde, Hakatai Enterprises

    2007 Janeen Hilbrink, Musican's Friend

    2006 Sharon Wittmers

    2005 Jody Brennan, LTM, Inc.

    2004 Teri Terrill, Rogue Valley Manor

    2003 Teri Terrill, Rogue Valley Manor

    2002 Lyndell Smothers, Fire Mountain Gems

    2001 Lyndell Smothers, Rogue Valley Manor

    2000 Fritz Ameen, Superior Solutions

    1999 Sharon Wittmers, Asante Health System

    1998 Sharon Wittmers, Asante Health System

    1996 Nikki Jones, Express Personnel Services

    1997 Tom Payn, Kelly Services

    1995 Tamara Nordin, Rogue Valley Manor

    1994 Vince Truax, Barrett Business Forms

    1993 Tamara Nordin, Rogue Valley Manor

    1992 Juli Weiss, Sterling Business Forms

    1991 Carla Carter, Kelly Temporary Services

    1990 Ree Ayres, Cascade Wood Products

    1989 Tudy Schiveley, Medford Mail Tribune

    1988 Randall Lundberg, Cascade Wood Products

    1987 Andre Allen, Verk Consultants

    1986 Warren Brown, Providence Hospital

    1985 Jean Work, Electronic Transformer Corporation

    1984 Jean Work, Sterling Business Forms

    1983 Dellamae Henkle, Acme Personnel

    1982 Charles Van Dusen, City of Medford

    1981 Toni Cox (now Corrente-Evans), Medford Corporation

    1980 Paul Kenmoen, Bear Creek Corporation

    1979 Sue Slack, Jackson County

    1978 Frank Doyel, School District 549C

    1977 Duane Lowenberg, 3M's White City plant

    1976 Warren Brown, Boise Cascade

    1975 Warren Brown, Boise Cascade